The Little Way. Day 1

The Little Way is Finally Here! I just finished the Workout for Day 1 and I am feeling so pumped, so alive, and so glad I took the time to put it first! Seek First the Kingdom of God and All these things will be added to you 🙂

Matthew 6:33 says: “Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.” What a beautiful promise from our heavenly Father.

The W-word of the Day inspired by TWL (The Little Way) is: WITH. God is With us in all things and to have compassion and empthy for others the greatest thing we can do to LOVE them is be WITH them.

The title of my blog is: The Joy of the Lord is our STRENGTH and our SONG. Here is my Strength and Song for the day:

STRENGTH. This morning I did the 10 minute video from D1 of the workout calendar. Then since I had the time and was still feeling good I did the 30 minute video as well. I encourage you to pursue strength today as the Spirit leads you: YOU DO YOU 🙂

SONG. My Song of Day 1 is “I Surrender All.” You can see a you tube video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KRZDHmlmKCU

Here are the LYRICS:

All to Jesus I surrender
All to Him I freely give
I will ever love and trust Him
In His presence daily live

All to Jesus I surrender
Humbly at His feet I bow
Worldly pleasures all forsaken
Take me Jesus take me now

I surrender all
I surrender all
All to Thee my blessed Saviour
I surrender all

All to Jesus I surrender
Make me Saviour wholly Thine
Let me feel the Holy Spirit
Truly know that Thou art mine

All to Jesus I surrender
Lord I give myself to Thee
Fill me with Thy love and power
Let Thy blessings fall on me

All to Jesus I surrender
Now I feel the sacred flame
Oh the joy of full salvation
Glory glory to His name

Songwriters: Eric D. Dawkins / Winfield Scott Weeden / Judson Wheeler Van Deventer / Derek Clark / Anson R. DawkinsI Surrender All lyrics © Warner/Chappell Music, Inc, Universal Music Publishing Group

Lastly I wanted to share a few Bonus Songs that stood out to me from the Revelation Wellness Workout videos this morning:

Grace and Peace, Misty ❤